Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

More Photos ~ 2006-09-18


The motorcycle ride to benefit Sunshine Kids went very well. Approximately 200 bikes took part. It was a beautiful day for a ride and such a worthy cause. I like the motorcycle community - they are huge into charity rides and very generous with extra donations of money and time. Just awesome.

We rode all day yesterday from 8:00 AM to 7:30 PM. We had a lovely lunch out with another couple then drove all over the countryside before stopping by a surprise 40th birthday party. How cute are these two? (Obviously it's the guy who has turned 40 but she's older than she looks, rotten girl).


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here are a few more photos from the wedding. I wish I could get the quality photographs I can get with my Canon 20D with my little Nikon. Oh well. I didn't want to lug around 30 pounds of equipment so it was the camera that could fit into my dress pants pocket!


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
My friend, the Bride. She snorts when she laughs so you know I have to love her!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
First dance as Mr. & Mrs.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Happy 42nd! I couldn't believe she'd let the band smack her behind.
Obviously the guy on the left couldn't believe it either!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Hubby and another Harley buddy

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I told him to get that nasty thing out of his mouth and she grabbed it!
Cute, but still stinky.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
He thought he was having the best time pressing us into him but it was
my hand position that was causing us to laugh.


I told Hubby we cannot go anywhere this week. Youngest Son was "stuck" at home the entire weekend as we cruised from one event to the next. He is giving us the silent treatment with storm clouds over his head. It's too bad he doesn't have his license, he really is mature and responsible enough, but laws are laws. He is in a funk anyway. He was sick two days last week, SoccerGirl is in full soccer season swing (say that three times fast) and she now works at a restaurant three or four nights a week. Oldest Son came home this weekend, he had a lot of other plans but they did spend yesterday afternoon together.

YS doesn't so much miss us when we're gone, it's not having a ride to get some fast food, to the video store or to the ball field that bugs him. I am hoping OS will come home this weekend when Hubby and I head off to New Hampshire. YS will be earning money by taking care of all my pets but he's going to be annoyed that we are out "galavanting, again."

It's a pain in the rump when parents get a life.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15