Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Just Sorta Impulsive ~ 2006-09-05


You Are 48% Impulsive
You're quite impulsive,
but you never are reckless.
You qualify as a very spontaneous person, but you still know
how to honor your commitments.
And while responsibility doesn't come
easy to you, having fun does!

Are You Impulsive?

Well, I don't know if responsibility is difficult for me ... certainly not with the kiddos and animals. Um.


I drove Oldest Son back to college this morning. It wasn�t as hard for me this time to say goodbye although I did get choked up during the last hug.


Hubby just left to have dinner with a friend and Youngest Son left for SoccerGirl�s house. I have the house to myself but it�s hardly worth it � it�s almost time for bed! Oh well, peace and quiet is still a precious gift!

Speaking of Youngest Son, he has been working very hard on his summer assignments for the four Advanced Placement classes he is taking. Of course he wouldn�t be having to work so hard if he didn�t wait until the last week of summer vacation to crack a book. Definitely his father�s son.


If my great grandmother, my nana, was still alive she would have turned 106 today. She passed at 97. Amazing.


I�m tired and have been doing the Sad Am I PMS thing for days now. Not bad, just enough to have frequent teary moments which are not as cleansing as the big snotty sob fest but a relief still.

Now it�s time to cuddle with the furbabies and watch the Yankees. I wonder which one of us will be snoring first.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15