Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Sun, Sunshine, Sunshiny ~ 2007-05-29


I hope everyone had a long holiday weekend and got to enjoy it. The weather was almost perfect here which could only mean one thing ... riding on the Harley from dawn to almost dawn the next day. Who needs sleep during the summer, that's what naps in the sunshine are for!

I think I may need a new pocket camera. The one I have isn't that old but the quality of photographs is starting to deteriorate. If it's not in my back pocket I keep it in my little purse which has been dropped and bumped off my chair enough times to shake the camera guts up. I'll have to discuss it with Hubby ... he'll purchase a much better one (more expensive) than I will, being the gadget prideful guy that he is. Don't look at me like that - this is not manipulation, it's proper management of my husband's quirks!

I've been struggling with my hair again. A few weeks ago Hubby "mentioned" he likes it a bit longer. I won't give you word for word but he made me feel really self-conscious so I've been trying to NOT cut it every other day. Now I don't like the shape and it's close to impossible to transition between the short sides and the longer top. I no likey, not one bit.

Last night we were having dinner with a bunch of friends when the topic of my hair style came up. My unhappiness was voiced and he said, right in front of everyone, "Go ahead and cut it shorter. Whatever you want to do with your hair is fine with me." Everyone acknowledged they heard him because they all know his statements can be, at times, easily forgotten.

Keeping his opinion in mind, I will not 1/4" buzz cut it but I will trim it up today because I'm a good and respectful wife. Hahahahahahahaha. Good one, huh?


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
It's kind of hard to see it here but the shape is just not right for my round, round face.

I hope this video works, it's my first attempt at an upload. This guy was cracking me up, dancing like nobody was watching, for hours! I kept waiting for him to start singing into his comb. I love it.



Today is another lovely day. Thank goodness. I don't think I could ever get bored of sunshine and warm temperatures.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15