Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Short, Just Like Me ~ 2007-05-08


It's nice to be able to update again, unfortunately I have little time. We are leaving for Myrtle Beach early Friday morning (3:00ish) and there is so much to do beforehand. The boys are staying here with much (older) adult supervision which they are not pleased with but I'm wasn't put on this earth to play dumb. I have to get everything ready to go for us, everything ready to stay for the boys and everything ready to stay for the animals. Holy crow, I'm going to need a vacation before the vacation!

I never lost the ten pounds I wanted to and nor did I get a base tan so I won't look like a lobster after one day down south. Oh well, I have such sucky red undertones in my face, what's the difference? The good news is I just broke out my summer stuff from last year and everything fits just fine! I feel so much heavier than I did last summer. I'm not going to question my good fortune. I do have to buy a new bathing suit. The one I wear for the daytime hot tub adventures has lost most of its elasticity and I don't need any more sags and bags, thankyouverymuch.


Lots of people have left Diaryland and I even started a new diary over at another site during the shutdown. I have no bitterness toward Andrew - jeez, he's only one guy trying to run this whole site - but I miss not being able to get the much needed feedback about my daily life from my sanity savers here. I have such a hard time thinking of leaving this community and the update notification list is just so nice and convenient. I will have to decide after vacation.


Oh no. It took almost 15 minutes to update this and do one edit. Andrew - fix those servers, baby.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15