Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Mish Mash Tuesday ~ 2007-05-01


May 1st already? Hello warmer weather!


Hubby had no complaints about my Sunday parking lot performance. Of course, he didn't eye witness any of it but when speaking with friends over coffee last night he said "Yvonne handled it." It would seem the burnout boy is actually quite a talented motocycle stunt rider and even does shows. Now he knows a little bit of x-treme sports in the parking lot is just not acceptable, lesson delivered personally by Yvonne. Thankyouverymuch.

Speaking of having coffee, we went to a yuppy downtown place for a sip last night. Three coffees and a hot chocolate, none more than 6 ounces - $20 plus tip? Pul-ease. I felt like we paid extra for the waiter's accent. Real or pretend, who knows? Silly little piece of work that one was but he was cute with his messy hair and sly smile.


I have ten days before we leave for bike week. I wanted to lose ten pounds and get a base tan. I have done neither.

Definitely not real problems when you look at other people's struggles for which I am spending quiet time lifting those certain people up my thoughts and prayers. I hope you know who you are.


I got a lot accomplished around the house yesterday but still have more to do. It's amazing how quickly things get out of control if I'm not on top of it every day.

I don't want to rush my kids out of the nest but won't it be something when I can wipe down a counter and come back in twenty minutes to not find crumps, strips of turkey and sticky soda all over it? Mama bliss.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15