Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Gimme My Own Sunspot ~ 2007-04-10


It's disgustingly cold outside and in my house. I am not a happy cookie. Tomorrow is suppose to be a little warmer which will be good because Loch and I have a 10:00 herding date. But Thursday, barn and horse day, is supposed to be cold, stormy with a chance of wet snow. Anticipation of this is almost even to send me into the boys' chocolate!

Right now I'm watching Loch dream. My dogs have great dreams. I know it because they tell me, just kidding, stay with me. I love it when their paws twitch as they run through fields or chase imaginary squirrels. Minnie and Twist do the twitchy eye and lip thing but Loch has great dramas. He does the running, the twitchy lip and shows his eye whites (very attractive in a horror flick way) but he adds tail wagging and best of all - growling and barking. This is a dog who took months to bark when he first came to us. The other two would be losing their minds at the person knocking at the front door while he would hang back and wait for my reaction. But give him a sunspot and sure enough within a few minutes he was showing those sleepy-time sheep who was boss with mean old dog growls and an occasional bossy woof.

He is sprawled in the sunspot on the family room rug conquering hundreds of woolies right now. I know he's got it under control because he's just moving them with slow paw movements, low growls and a quivering top lip. That's my boy.


My body is still recovering from the gluten overdose but my spirits are in much better shape. They nose-dive like a bad case of PMS. Here, let me give you an example - in response to a question I told Hubby I hadn't stepped outside yesterday and he called me "lazy." He IMMEDIATELY realized his grave mistake and worked throughout the night to make it up to me by speaking and, in fact, breathing very quietly as to not remind me of his presence. He was very careful with his greeting this morning too but left his happy, regular arrogant self when he realized and said "glad 'we' are okay, today." He better step carefully, I could slip back in to that dark place with a simple piece of bread, or a cinnamon roll, or a bowl of pasta ... awww, flour-lust. But it's not worth the fall-out, that's for stinking sure.


I've answered a very cool survey over at the private diary. If you don't have the Please Pass Go information and want it, just email me at fortyplusdland AT hotmail DOT com. Include your diary name in the subject line so I don't delete thinking it's spam. Thanks.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15