Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Yay, It's Friday! ~ 2007-03-30


I'm keeping a secret from Hubby. I keep cutting my hair shorter and shorter every couple of days. Actually I think he's noticed but it's not dramatic enough for him to say something. He likes long/longer hair but loves all the comments I get about my hair (cuz you know somehow in his male brain my ability to pull off this hair style and still look feminine reflects well on him ... join me as we roll our eyes).

I want to get back to the buzz cut or something almost as short. It's almost Harley season after all. Plus I am intensely lazy when it comes to styling my hair now I know what guys have known forever. The style is called the wake up and go without looking like I just woke up and left.

Plus I think it's a healthy outlet for my slight case of OCD.


I had another wonderful day at the barn yesterday but I find after I work with the horses I have a really hard time with my fine motor skills. I think it's from using the curry comb. I use it in a circular pattern against the hair pattern direction, then along it and then I brush the shed hair off. Then comes the hard brush, then the soft brush, then the mane and tail brush, then the hoof brush and pick and finally the forehead/cheek finger massage - my personal touch. I told Hubby all the horses say I give good forehead. He almost fell off the chair at my cleverness. Each horse I groom gets the works and by the time I get home the old hands and fingers just want to assume the shape of a claw. Hey, maybe Hubby wasn't falling but running away from the scary, horsy-smelling woman? Could be.


There was a definite testosterone surge in the house this morning. Lots of posturing and grumbling between Hubby and Youngest Son. Silly boys, they're so alike but refuse to see it. If they ever accept it and join forces I'm leaping from the nearest tall bridge.

Speaking of silly boys - my house was freezing this morning. Why? Oldest Son left his bathroom window wide open last night after his late night poop (I'm guessing) and Youngest Son left his bedroom window open to air out the "bad smell from dinner." If the stench of rotten, dirty, boy-smelly socks came from my rice and chicken combo I will spend a day in his room with the door and windows shut. Either way, it was warmer outside than inside when I came skipping down the stairs this morning. Brrrr.


It's supposed to warm up quite well today. I have to rush to get my indoor chores done so I can enjoy it. The warm, sunny weather hasn't committed to the Northeast yet, so for my sanity and good spirits, I have to soak up every moment. I know it wasn't the worst winter on record but I definitely struggled with the greys and blues during the cold months a little bit more than I ever have before. Luckily I'm a hardy old bird and made it through once again. Brother, can you imagine how I would be crying if I lived some where it actually got really cold? I'd be even a bigger baby. Now that's scary.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15