Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

No Martinis for Me ~ 2007-02-21


To Miss Hiss and Patti, my boobies stayed right where they belonged ... inside my cute turtleneck. Fat Tuesday or not, some things are better left strapped in!

We had a lot of fun last night. We met up with a bunch of people, including SoccerGirl's mom, Patty. (My top looks a bit pink but it really is purple!)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

She and Hubby "discovered" chocolate martinis. Holy cow, I took a sip and WOW! those things are strong. I don't do strong tasting stuff, food or adult beverage. I was called a sissy which I can live with that very easily.


Today was much warmer working at the barn, thank goodness. There was little wind, even the sun was shining. Unfortunately there was only one hour of outdoor work, just the feeding and outdoor grooming. I spent the next couple of hours indoors washing buckets. The less glamorous side of caring for horses but now all twenty-something horses have clean food and water buckets. They better be extra nice to me next time I see them - I completely wrecked my nail polish! :-)






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15