Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Tearful Start But The Rest Of The Day WILL Be Just Fine
~ 2007-01-16


Hubby didn't arrive home until almost 1:30 AM. He was exhausted but he seemed to like the room.

I didn't sleep again last night.

We had a decent talk this morning. I kind of expected a little trinket like a cheapo necklace (I've been wearing a lot of fun, inexpensive, funky stuff lately and he always comments on them) or something small to show he was thinking of me while he was away. Before he left he knew exactly how depressed I am, not just due to his vacation away from me, about it all. I sat, waiting and making casual conversation, while he got ready for work. In and out of his bureau top drawer his hands went. Finally I said, "Did you bring back a little something for me?" He turned and had this ohmygod look on his face and I said, "not a little necklace or even a shell or two?" And then my chin quivered. I hate my weakness.

He felt bad and I felt miserable but it opened a much needed, calm conversation. Good always comes of every situation.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15